Spring 2014 is here!

I noticed a few days ago that despite this blog’s tagline mentioning “anime”, there’s no anime-related content in here at all. So I decided to post something related to anime here for a change, maybe every season.

And since Spring 2014 had just started two weeks ago, I would like to show the list of the anime I’m going to watch this season (I might add more though), with the reasons why I will watch them.

Bokura wa Minna Kawaisou

The Kawai Complex Guide to Manors and Hostel Behavior

The Dormers of Kawai Dormitory
The Dormers of Kawai Dormitory

First caught my eye because of its title. The Japanese title literally means “We Are All From Dormitory Kawai”, a play on words that has a double meaning of “We Are All Pitiful” (Kawaisou means “Kawai Dormitory” or “pitiful”, depending on how it is written).

It is in the Comedy and Slice of Life genres which are my favorites,  the author Ruri Miyahara is also the author of Love Lab, and the female main character’s voice actress is Hanazawa Kana.

Haven’t heard anything bad against this (except for a certain blog with the authors watched the first episode, though it seems like they haven’t read the original material), all are praises, so I have high expectations for it.

I already watched two episodes, and I like the story, the differences in personalities of the characters, the opening and ending theme, and how it is drawn, so I expect this to be my favorite this season.

Isshuukan Friends.

One Week Friends.

Diaries and eating lunch in the rooftop
Diaries and eating lunch in the rooftop

Another Comedy and Slice of Life! Plus I like the story, and I recommended that you watch this if you like the genre.

Baby Steps

The modern way of playing tennis needs notes and... a protractor?
The modern way of playing tennis needs notes and… a protractor?

I had read the manga on a few years ago, though I wasn’t able to read all the chapters. I have been waiting for an anime adaptation since then. I’m not a fan of Sports anime, I had only watched Eyeshield 21 in that genre, but the way the main character plays Tennis is interesting, so I’m going to watch this. Already watched two episodes.

Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu ka?

Is the Order a Rabbit?

Hoto Cocoa and Tedeza Rize
Hoto Cocoa and Tedeza Rize

It is also Comedy and Slice of Life, and a friend recommended it, so I added it to my list. If you like cute characters, I recommend this. I already watched the first episode.

Soredemo Sekai wa Utsukushii

The World is Still Beautiful

She doesn't care if he's a King
She doesn’t care if he’s a King

I thought that it was Seinen, then found out it is a Shoujo anime. I was wondering what the title meant and first thought it was some Adventure anime, plus I would like to try some Shoujo anime anyway, so added it to my list. I already watched two episodes.

No Game No Life

#OtakuProblems
Otaku problems.

I heard that this one is good too. Unfortunately it has some fan service (and I heard that the light novel has a lot more than the anime), but seems like it is still tolerable for me and the setting is interesting too. Already watched two episodes.

Ryuugajou Nanana no Maizoukin

Nanana’s Buried Treasure

The ghost who's in a single room all day, every day, just eating pudding, watching TV, and playing online games. That life.
The ghost who’s in a single room all day, every day, just eating pudding, watching TV, and playing online games. That life.

I usually don’t like anime in the Supernatural genre, but the story seems interesting, and the studio working on it is A1 Pictures, so I’m going to watch this. I already watched the first episode.

Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei

The Irregular at Magic High School

I want to have that computer
I want to have that computer

I really don’t like those anime about magic, but the way it is animated is really good, and it is the most anticipated anime this season, and the cast is interesting, so I decided to take a look. Finished first episode last week.

Kanojo ga Flag wo Oraretara

If Her Flag Breaks

Friendship rituals are dangerous
Friendship rituals are dangerous

Another Harem, and the second episode has some fan service. I’m actually only watching this because I like one of the characters and I usually don’t drop shows unless it is really bad.

Mekakucity Actors

The cyber girl Ene
The cyber girl Ene

Update: Added this one. Recommended by a friend, and Shaft is producing this, which is one of my favorite studios.

Date A Live S2

More Tohka!
More Tohka!

Update: Forgot to put this in the list. Gonna watch it for Tohka!

What about Winter 2014?

Some of the anime I’ve watched and like last season (in the order I like them) were “Inari, Konkon, Koi Iroha.”, Gin no Saji (Silver Spoon), Mikakunin de Shinkoukei (Engaged to the Unidentified), Log Horizon (haven’t watched last episode yet…), D-Frag (haven’t finished it yet), Nisekoi (still running), Tonari no Seki-kun (still running), and Onee-chan ga Kita (haven’t finished it yet).

I finished Nourin for the sake of my favorite character Ringo, even if it has a lot of fan service.

Unfortunately, I don’t like Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai! Ren much, so I haven’t finished watching it yet (no motivation to finish it, especially with these new shows that are interesting). Also Golden Time (lots of episode I need to watch to catch up!).

Blog is now moved to www.kyoushuu.com, please leave your comments there instead.

